Home Email This page Print Bookmark


President Obama Appoints EEOC Chairman and Vice Chairman


January 27, 2009

The EEOC announced on Friday, January 23, 2009, that President Barack Obama has appointed Stuart J. Ishimaru as Acting Chair of the EEOC and Christine M. Griffin as Acting Vice Chair.  Ishimaru was first appointed Acting Chair in 2003, and was confirmed for a second term in 2007.  Griffin was sworn in as an EEOC Commissioner in 2006, and will now serve as the Vice Chair.

The EEOC formally announced the appointments on its website, found here.


Related Practices